The Adventures of Tintin (2011)


Intrepid young reporter, Tintin, and his loyal dog, Snowy, are thrust into a world of high adventure when they discover a ship carrying an explosive secret. As Tintin is drawn into a centuries-old mystery, Ivan Ivanovitch Sakharine suspects him of stealing a priceless treasure. Tintin and Snowy, with the help of salty, cantankerous Captain Haddock and bumbling detectives, Thompson and Thomson, travel half the world, one step ahead of their enemies, as Tintin endeavors to find the Unicorn, a sunken ship that may hold a vast fortune, but also an ancient curse.

The Adventures of Tintin Solar Movie
Movie Score: 6.8/10 from 3365 votes
Release Date: 2011-10-25
Status: Released
Run time: 107 min / 1:47
Production Studio : Paramount, Columbia Pictures, WingNut Films, Amblin Entertainment, Nickelodeon Movies, Hemisphere Media Capital, The Kennedy/Marshall Company
Production Countries: New Zealand, United States of America

The Adventures of Tintin Casts

Jamie Bell
as Tintin (voice)
Andy Serkis
as Captain Haddock / Sir Francis Haddock (voice)
Daniel Craig
as Sakharine / Red Rackham (voice)
Nick Frost
as Thomson (voice)
Simon Pegg
as Thompson (voice)
Cary Elwes
as Pilot (voice)
Tony Curran
as Lt. Delcourt (voice)
Toby Jones
as Silk (voice)
Daniel Mays
as Allan / Pirate Flunky #1 (voice)
Sebastian Roché
as Pedro / 1st Mate (voice)
Phillip Rhys
as Co-Pilot / French Medic (voice)
Mark Ivanir
as Afghar Outpost Soldier / Secretary (voice)
Gad Elmaleh
as Ben Salaad (voice)
Jacquie Barnbrook
as Lady in the Phonebox / Old Lady
Joe Starr
as Barnaby (voice)
Enn Reitel
as Nestor / Mr. Crabtree (voice)
Mackenzie Crook
as Tom / Pirate Flunky #2 (voice)
Sonje Fortag
as Mrs. Finch
Ron Bottitta
as Sailor / Lookout
Nathan Meister
as Market Artist
Kim Stengel
as Bianca Castafiore

The Adventures of Tintin Crew

Directing Steven Spielberg Director
Writing Edgar Wright Screenplay
Production Steven Spielberg Producer
Production Peter Jackson Producer
Production Kathleen Kennedy Producer
Writing Joe Cornish Screenplay
Production Carolynne Cunningham Producer
Production Jason D. McGatlin Producer
Production Ken Kamins Executive Producer
Production Nick Rodwell Executive Producer
Production Stephane Sperry Executive Producer
Sound John Williams Original Music Composer
Editing Michael Kahn Editor
Crew Terry Notary Motion Capture Artist
Production Scot Boland Casting
Production Victoria Burrows Casting
Art Paul Tobin Conceptual Design
Crew Sean Button Stunts
Visual Effects Matt Weaver Animation
Production Adam Somner Associate Producer
Production Jina Jay Casting
Art Jeffrey Wisniewski Art Direction
Art Greg Bartkus Art Department Coordinator
Crew Brad Elliott Property Master
Art Sarah Milnes Art Department Coordinator
Art Matthew Rodgers Conceptual Design
Art John Villarino Construction Coordinator
Art Jackson Bishop Set Designer
Art David Moreau Set Designer
Art Jim Wallis Set Designer
Visual Effects Regina Cachuela Animation Director
Visual Effects Taisuke Tanimura Animation Director
Visual Effects Jamie Beard Animation Supervisor
Crew Phil Barrenger CG Supervisor
Crew Jeff Capogreco CG Supervisor
Crew Daniel Macarin CG Supervisor
Crew Michael McNeill CG Supervisor
Crew Luke Millar CG Supervisor
Crew Mike Perry CG Supervisor
Crew Jeremy Pickett CG Supervisor
Crew Thrain Shadbolt CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Paul Story Animation Supervisor
Directing Ana Maria Quintana Script Supervisor
Art Andrew L. Jones Supervising Art Director
Crew Daniele Tosti CG Supervisor
Writing Hergé Comic Book
Writing Steven Moffat Screenplay
Crew Janusz Kamiński Cinematography
Visual Effects Joe Letteri Senior Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Keith Miller Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Wayne Stables Visual Effects Supervisor