The Gunman (2015)


Eight years after fleeing the Congo following his assassination of that country's minister of mining, former assassin Jim Terrier is back, suffering from PTSD and digging wells to atone for his violent past. After an attempt is made on his life, Terrier flies to London to find out who wants him dead -- and why. Terrier's search leads him to a reunion with Annie, a woman he once loved, who is now married to an oily businessman with dealings in Africa.

The Gunman Solar Movie
Movie Score: 5.7/10 from 583 votes
Release Date: 2015-02-16
Status: Released
Run time: 115 min / 1:55
Production Studio : StudioCanal, Silver Pictures, Instituto de la Cinematografía y de las Artes Audiovisuales, Nostromo Pictures, Anton Capital Entertainment (ACE), Institut Català de les Empreses Culturals (ICEC), Prone Gunman, Prone Gunman A.I.E., Canal+, TF1 Films Production
Production Countries: France, Spain, United Kingdom, United States of America

The Gunman Casts

Sean Penn
as Terrier
Jasmine Trinca
as Annie
Javier Bardem
as Felix
Ray Winstone
as Stanley
Mark Rylance
as Terrance Cox
Idris Elba
as Barnes
Peter Franzén
as Reiniger
Billy Billingham
as Reed
Daniel Adegboyega
as Bryson
Ade Oyefeso
as Eugene
Sarah Moyle
as Ruth
Rachel Lascar
as Camille
Mark Schardan
as Procurement Chief (NGO)
Carla Pérez
as Female Aid Worker
Prasanna Puwanarajah
as Doctor (UCL)
Annick Weerts
as Restaurant Hostess
Dacio Caballero
as Shooter
Cuco Usín
as Company Man
Òscar Foronda
as Company Man
Angela Fuente
as Nurse
Melina Matthews
as Cox's Secretary
David Blakeley
as Man in Bar
Miquel Àngel Ripeu
as Medical Chief (NGO)
Txiki Blasi
as North American Aid Worker (NGO)
Alito Rodgers
as Security Chief (NGO)
San Yélamos
as Felix's Assistant
Paulina Boneva
as Passerby (uncredited)
Ancuta Breaban
as Passerby (uncredited)

The Gunman Crew

Art Anneke Botha Set Decoration
Directing Pierre Morel Director
Writing Jean-Patrick Manchette Novel
Writing Don MacPherson Screenplay
Writing Pete Travis Screenplay
Writing Sean Penn Screenplay
Production Ron Halpern Producer
Production Sean Penn Producer
Production Andrew Rona Producer
Production Sally French Line Producer
Production Alex Heineman Co-Producer
Production Adam Kuhn Co-Producer
Production Steve Richard Executive Producer
Production Peter McAleese Executive Producer
Production Adrián Guerra Executive Producer
Production Aaron Auch Executive Producer
Production Olivier Courson Executive Producer
Production Stephen Bender Associate Producer
Sound Marco Beltrami Original Music Composer
Camera Flavio Martínez Labiano Director of Photography
Editing Frédéric Thoraval Editor
Production Reg Poerscout-Edgerton Casting
Art Andrew Laws Production Design
Art Gemma Fauria Art Direction
Art Marina Pozanco Art Direction
Art Silvia Steinbrecht Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Jill Taylor Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Manolo García Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Paul Job Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Bret Mayo Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Ana Lozano Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Francesca Van Der Feyst Makeup Artist
Art Joan Sabaté Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Cristina Sopeña Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Inge Hough Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Anna Izquierdo Set Costumer
Directing Morag Cameron Script Supervisor
Art Stuart Kearns Supervising Art Director
Production Ethan Erwin Associate Producer
Production Ray Kybartas Co-Producer
Production Carmel Musgrove Associate Producer
Art Christophe Dalberg Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Caitlin Acheson Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Graham Johnston Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Graham Johnston Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Vivienne Simpson Makeup Artist
Directing Raymond Kirk First Assistant Director
Art Dave Fisher Property Master
Art Héctor Gil Property Master
Art Florian Müller Set Designer
Sound Hugo Adams Foley Editor
Sound Jorge Adrados Boom Operator
Sound Biel Cabré Sound Recordist
Sound Paul Carter Sound Designer
Sound Frédéric Dubois Sound Editor
Sound Davide Favargiotti Dialogue Editor
Sound Michael Maroussas Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Rob Prynne Sound Effects Designer
Visual Effects Pau Costa Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Shreyas Dorwat Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Andy Hague Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Mehul Jhaveri Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Vinay Karunakar Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Devika Kawle Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Stuart Lashley Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Justi Romero Modeling
Visual Effects Kevin Sheldon Saldanha Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Mohak Sharma Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Jon Thum Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Rachel Wheeler Visual Effects Producer
Crew Jordi Casares Stunt Coordinator
Crew Glenn Foster Stunt Coordinator
Crew Steve McQuillan Fight Choreographer
Crew Markos Rounthwaite Fight Choreographer
Camera Joe Alblas Still Photographer
Camera Keith Bernstein Still Photographer
Camera Salva Castellarnau Key Grip
Camera Adam Dale Aerial Director of Photography
Camera Álvaro Fernández Puig First Assistant Camera
Camera Jordi Florensa First Assistant Camera
Camera Javier González Leonardo Key Grip
Camera Imanol Nabea First Assistant Camera
Lighting José Luis Rodríguez Gaffer
Crew Marc Wolff Pilot
Costume & Make-Up Nuria Pascual-Andujar Costume Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Eva Salas Key Costumer
Editing Emanuele Giraldo First Assistant Editor
Editing Andrew Walton First Assistant Editor
Production Tim Maw Location Manager
Sound Bastide Donny Music Supervisor
Sound Matt Dunkley Orchestrator
Sound John Warhurst Music Editor
Art Nic Benns Title Designer
Crew William Conacher Dialect Coach
Production Marta del Río Production Coordinator
Crew Adam Goodall Armorer
Production Asia Jarzyna Production Coordinator
Crew Nick Jeffries Armorer