Loving Vincent (2017)


The film brings the paintings of Vincent van Gogh to life to tell his remarkable story. Every one of the 65,000 frames of the film is an oil-painting hand-painted by 125 professional oil-painters who travelled from all across the world to the Loving Vincent studios in Poland and Greece to be a part of the production. As remarkable as Vincent’s brilliant paintings are his passionate and ill-fated life and mysterious death.

Loving Vincent Solar Movie
Movie Score: 8.3/10 from 358 votes
Release Date: 2017-08-02
Status: Released
Run time: 95 min / 1:35
Production Studio : Breakthru Films, Trademark Films
Production Countries: Poland, United Kingdom
Loading the player...

Loving Vincent Casts

Douglas Booth
as Armand Roulin
Jerome Flynn
as Dr. Gachet
Robert Gulaczyk
as Vincent van Gogh
Helen McCrory
as Louise Chevalier
Chris O'Dowd
as Postman Joseph Roulin
Saoirse Ronan
as Marguerite Gachet
John Sessions
as Pere Tanguy
Eleanor Tomlinson
as Adeline Ravoux
Aidan Turner
as Boatman
Holly Earl
as La Mousmé
Cezary Łukaszewicz
as Theo van Gogh
Martin Herdman
as Gendarme Rigaumon
James Greene
as Old Peasant
Bill Thomas
as Dr. Mazery
Josh Burdett
as Zouave
Robin Hodges
as Lt. Paul-Eugène Milliet
Carole Le Clanche
as Mme. Ravoux
Graham Pavey
as Monsieur Valoux
Shaun Newnham
as Landlord of the Night Café
Joe Stuckey
as Young Man with a Cornflower
Piotr Pamula
as Paul Gaugin (voice)
Bozena Berlinska-Bryzek
as Jo van Gogh-Bonger (voice)
Anastazja Seweryn
as Vincent Willem van Gogh (voice)
Borys Dominiuk
as Young Vincent (voice)
Bartlomiej Sroka
as Theodorus van Gogh (voice)
Kamila Dyoubari
as Anna Cornelia Carbentus (voice)
Przemyslaw Furdak
as Emile Bernard (voice)
Adam Pabudzinski
as Henri Toulouse-Lautrec (voice)
Keith Heppenstall
as Camille Pissaro (voice)
Nina Supranionek
as Germaine Ravoux (voice)
Marcin Sosinski
as Rene Secretan (voice)

Loving Vincent Crew

Directing Dorota Kobiela Director
Directing Hugh Welchman Director
Writing Dorota Kobiela Writer
Writing Hugh Welchman Writer
Writing Jacek won Dehnel Writer
Production Tim Dennison Line Producer
Production Ivan Mactaggart Co-Producer
Production Hugh Welchman Co-Producer
Production Jennifer Duffy Casting
Art Matthew Button Production Design
Art Daniela Faggio Art Direction
Directing Terry Bamber Assistant Director
Art Luke Gledsdale Art Department Assistant
Art Neil Jenkins Art Direction
Crew George Mizen Property Master
Crew Eddy Popplewell Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Jack Dingley Other
Production Marcin J. Sobczak Publicist
Camera Tristan Oliver Director of Photography
Sound Clint Mansell Original Music Composer
Camera Łukasz Żal Director of Photography
Editing Dorota Kobiela Editor
Editing Justyna Wierszynska Editor