The Disaster Artist (2017)


An aspiring actor in Hollywood meets an enigmatic stranger by the name of Tommy Wiseau, the meeting leads the actor down a path nobody could have predicted; creating the worst movie ever made.

The Disaster Artist Solar Movie
Movie Score: 7.5/10 from 65 votes
Release Date: 2017-12-01
Status: Released
Run time: 103 min / 1:43
Production Studio : New Line Cinema, RabbitBandini Productions, Point Grey Pictures, Good Universe, RatPac-Dune Entertainment, Ramona Films
Production Country: United States of America
Loading the player...

The Disaster Artist Casts

James Franco
as Tommy Wiseau
Dave Franco
as Greg Sestero
Seth Rogen
as Sandy Schklair
Alison Brie
as Amber
Ari Graynor
as Juliette Danielle
Josh Hutcherson
as Philip Haldiman
Jacki Weaver
as Carolyn Minnott
Zac Efron
as Dan Janjigian
June Diane Raphael
as Robyn Paris
Andrew Santino
as Scott Holmes
Nathan Fielder
as Kyle Vogt
Hannibal Buress
as Bill Meurer
Sharon Stone
as Iris Burton
Melanie Griffith
as Jean Shelton
Paul Scheer
as Raphael Smadja
Jason Mantzoukas
as Peter Anway
Sugar Lyn Beard
as Bonnita Boudreau
Eliza Coupe
as Erica Chase
Zoey Deutch
as Bobbi
Jason Mitchell
as Nate
John Early
as Chris
Peter Gilroy
as Timothy
Kelly Oxford
as Amy Von Brock
Tommy Wiseau
as Henry
Greg Sestero
as Casting Agent
Casey Wilson
as Casting Director
Randall Park
as Male Actor
Jerrod Carmichael
as Actor Friend
Brett Gelman
as Acting Teacher
Dylan Minnette
Judd Apatow
Megan Mullally
Kate Upton
Kristen Bell
as Herself
Bryan Cranston
as Himself
Adam Scott
as Himself
J.J. Abrams
as Himself
Erin Cummings
as Female Guest
Tom Franco
Michelle Arthur
as Theatre Participant
David DeCoteau
as Himself
Ricky Mabe
as Casting Person
Shane Ryan
as Front Row Premiere Attendee
Tamzin Brown
as Tommy's date at premier
Cate Freedman
as Actress #1
Amechi Okocha
as Mama's Boy
Cameron Brinkman
as Actor at Premier
Nicole Gordon-Levitt
as Girl in Red Dress
Elizabeth Hirsch-Tauber
as Girl on Phone
Jenna Curtis
as William Morris Agent
Frederick Keeve
as Bartender
as Herself
Adwin Brown
as Confused Person
Slim Khezri
as Actor at Premiere
Corey Weber
as Door man / Bouncer
Phillip E. Walker
as Homeless Man
Katherine Neff
as Coco
Taylor Laughlin
as Auditioning Actress
Johnny Meyer
as Guy Driving Alfa Romeo
Xhuliano Ujka
as John
Tearra Oso
as Jarrod's Friend
Vince Chavez
as Movie Premiere Attendee in Blue Shirt
Isaac Phillips
as Film Critic
Krista West
as Auditioning Actress
Aidiye Aidarbekov
as Guest
Kara Gibson
as Actor at Premiere
Resit Berker Enhos
as Actor at Premiere
Steven Liu
as Waiter
Tudor Munteanu
as Crew Member, Hans
Frank Lui Geo
as Premiere Analyst
Bill Rojas
as Movie Premiere Actor
Mark Anthony Petrucelli
as Jeff
Zhubin Rahbar
as Zsolt Magyar
Javi Sánchez-Blanco Boyer
as Movie Premiere Guest
Jolie Mitnick Salter
as Model Party Guest
Ramona Tibrin
as Trophy Wife
Frankie Ponce
as Premiere Film Critic
Vincent Marinelli
as Bartender
Adonis Simmons
as Cast and Crew
Elena Cristiean
as Auditioning Actress
Cerra Angela Vallentine
as Movie Premier Guest
Ron Saylor
as Actor at Premiere
Danny Finneran
as Blonde at Casting
Eloho Josephine Okujeni
as Hooker
Dan Byelich
as Movie Premier Actor
Cynthia Natera
as Costume Girl
Jordan Daem
as Waiter
Max Valentine
as Romano
Kevin Smith
as Himself
Danny McBride
as Himself
Lauren Ash
as Flower Store Clerk
Charlyne Yi
as Safoya
Ike Barinholtz
as Himself
Keegan-Michael Key
as Himself
Lizzy Caplan
as Herself
Dree Hemingway
as Female Guest #2
Zach Braff
as Himself
Bob Odenkirk

The Disaster Artist Crew

Writing Tom Bissell Book
Production James Franco Producer
Directing James Franco Director
Writing Scott Neustadter Screenplay
Writing Michael H. Weber Screenplay
Writing Greg Sestero Story
Editing Stacey Schroeder Editor
Production Vince Jolivette Producer
Production Seth Rogen Producer
Production James Weaver Producer
Production Rich Delia Casting
Art Chris L. Spellman Production Design
Production Evan Goldberg Producer
Camera Brandon Trost Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Brenda Abbandandolo Costume Design
Sound Gabe Hilfer Music Supervisor
Sound Dave Porter Original Music Composer
Production Richard Brener Executive Producer
Production Michael Disco Executive Producer
Production Joseph Drake Executive Producer
Production Toby Emmerich Executive Producer
Production Ashleigh Erwin Associate Producer
Production Bruce Wayne Gillies Line Producer
Production Evan Goldberg Executive Producer
Production Nathan Kahane Executive Producer
Production Kelli Konop Executive Producer
Production Roy Lee Executive Producer
Production Alex McAtee Executive Producer
Production John Powers Middleton Executive Producer
Production Steven Mnuchin Executive Producer
Production Ryan Moody Associate Producer
Production David Neustadter Executive Producer
Production Scott Neustadter Executive Producer
Production Hans Ritter Executive Producer
Production Jonathan Watson Co-Producer
Production Michael H. Weber Executive Producer
Production Erin Westerman Executive Producer
Crew Brandon Trost Cinematography
Art Rachel Rockstroh Art Direction
Art Susan Lynch Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Christi Cagle Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Andy Clement Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Aaron Light Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Claudia Orozco Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Sweet Pea Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Vanessa Price Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Victor Rios Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Molly Tissavary Key Makeup Artist
Production Bruce Wayne Gillies Unit Production Manager
Production Chris Harding Production Supervisor
Crew Nancy Kirhoffer Post Production Supervisor
Production Cory C. Myler Production Supervisor
Production Steve Yandrich Production Supervisor
Art Randy L. Childs Construction Coordinator
Art Stephen McCumby Property Master
Sound James Eric Sound
Sound David Wallace Boom Operator
Crew Kurt Bryant Stunt Coordinator
Camera Brian Ciocco Grip
Camera Jonathan Coyne Key Grip
Lighting Justin Duval Gaffer
Sound Katie Greathouse Music Editor
Sound Bruno Roussel Music Editor
Crew Scott Burn Stand In
Crew Dustin Lester Stand In