30 Days of Night (2007)


This is the story of an isolated Alaskan town that is plunged into darkness for a month each year when the sun sinks below the horizon. As the last rays of light fade, the town is attacked by a bloodthirsty gang of vampires bent on an uninterrupted orgy of destruction. Only the small town's husband-and-wife Sheriff team stand between the survivors and certain destruction.

30 Days of Night Solar Movie
Movie Score: 6.3/10 from 1387 votes
Release Date: 2007-10-17
Status: Released
Run time: 113 min / 1:53
Production Studio : HorrorFlix, Columbia Pictures, Ghost House Pictures, Dark Horse Entertainment
Production Countries: New Zealand, United States of America

30 Days of Night Casts

Josh Hartnett
as Eben Oleson
Melissa George
as Stella Oleson
Ben Foster
as The Stranger
Danny Huston
as Marlow
Mark Boone Junior
as Beau Brower
Craig Hall
as Wilson Bulosan
Chic Littlewood
as Isaac Bulosan
Manu Bennett
as Billy
Nathaniel Lees
as Carter Davies
Elizabeth Hawthorne
as Lucy Ikos
Joel Tobeck
as Doug Hertz
Kate Elliott
as Dawn
Camille Keenan
as Kirsten Toomey
Peter Feeney
as John Riis
Pua Magasiva
as Malekai Hamm
Mark Rendall
as Jake Oleson
Amber Sainsbury
as Denise
Megan Franich
as Iris
Jared Turner
as Aaron
Kelson Henderson
as Gabe
Dayna Porter
as Jeannie Colletta
John Wraight
as Adam Colletta
Kate Butler
as Michelle Robbins
Thomas Newman
as Larry Robbins
Patrick Kake
as Frank Robbins
Rachel Maitland-Smith
as Gail Robbins
Min Windle
as Ally Riis
Jack Walley
as Peter Toomey
Elizabeth McRae
as Helen Munson
Joe Dekkers-Reihana
as Tom Melanson
Grant Tilly
as Gus Lambert
John Rawls
as Zurial
Melissa Billington
as Kali
Jacob Tomuri
as Seth
Kate O'Rourke
as Inika
Ben Fransham
as Heron
Andrew Stehlin
as Arvin
Tim McLachlan
as Archibald
Jarrod Martin
as Edgar
Allan Smith
as Khan
Aaron Cortesi
as Cicero
Abbey-May Wakefield
as Little Girl Vampire

30 Days of Night Crew

Directing David Slade Director
Writing Stuart Beattie Screenplay
Writing Steve Niles Novel
Writing Steve Niles Screenplay
Writing Brian Nelson Screenplay
Production Sam Raimi Producer
Production Robert Tapert Producer
Production Nathan Kahane Executive Producer
Production Mike Richardson Executive Producer
Production Aubrey Henderson Executive Producer
Camera Jo Willems Director of Photography
Editing Art Jones Editor
Art Paul D. Austerberry Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Jane Holland Costume Design
Production Joseph Drake Producer
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Sound Brian Reitzell Music Supervisor
Art Nigel Churcher Art Direction
Art Mark Robins Art Direction
Art Jaro Dick Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Jaindra Watson Costume Supervisor
Art Robert Bavin Assistant Art Director
Art Milton Candish Leadman
Art Nick Connor Set Designer
Art Simon Elsley Set Designer
Art Birgitta Nilsson Art Department Coordinator
Sound Tim Prebble Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Tim Prebble Sound Designer
Sound Carolyn McLaughlin Foley
Visual Effects Rebecca Downes Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Fiona Webb Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects George Port Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Dan Lemmon Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Jochen Fitzherbert Visual Effects Editor
Crew Allan Poppleton Stunt Coordinator
Camera Kirsty Griffin Still Photographer
Camera Steve Unwin Still Photographer
Camera Cameron McLean Camera Operator
Camera Rob Marsh Camera Operator
Production Liz Mullane Casting
Sound Richard Jory Music Editor
Directing Kathleen Thomas Script Supervisor
Crew Sean Button Stunts
Visual Effects Hugo Dominguez Visual Effects
Visual Effects Matsune Suzuki Modeling
Crew Hauk Olafsson Special Effects
Sound Brian Reitzell Original Music Composer
Sound Ray Beentjes Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Chris Todd Dialogue Editor
Art Matt Cornelius Property Master
Directing Charlie Haskell Second Unit Director
Sound Polly McKinnon ADR Editor